office : Paper Reviews - 12/17/2018

office : Paper Reviews - 12/17/2018

AmazonBasics 24-Sheet Cross-Cut Paper, CD, and Credit Card Shredder with Pullout Basket

Category

office, Paper

Price

$152.00

SKU:

B00HFJWMV4

Product Rating

4.4 / 5

  • Make sure this fits by entering your model number.
  • Cross-cut paper shredder with 24-sheet capacity; destroys credit cards, CDs, and DVDs (one at a time)
  • Shreds paper into strips measuring 7/32 by 1-27/32 inches
  • LED indicators: Standby, Overheat, Overload and Door open
  • 25 minute continuous run time with 60 minute cool down time; Auto start and auto reverse to clear paper jams
  • Measures 26.2 by 16.3 by 11.9 inches; 7-gallon pullout bin; thermal protection with auto shut-off; Backed by an AmazonBasics 1-year Limited Warranty

Excellent product/value By:
I got this Amazon Basics brand cross-cut paper shredder with 24 sheet capacity 2 days ago. I am quite impressed with it's function so far. I've done a variety of things with this including things like thin cardboard products ( like spaghettie and stuffing boxes, toilet paper rolls which are cardboard, a section of newspaper folded in half which is twice the 24 sheet capacity this is rated for. It just powers through without issue. I will say I oil a piece of cardboard if I run cardboard pieces through - important to keep the blades lubricated especially if you are going to do things like this. So far this is the absolute best value for the money when you compare it to other similar paper shredders that cost 3x and more for the same capacity. I especially love the larger capacity basket of this. It has cut down on my trash going out quite alot and I can easily incorporate these shreds into my gardens with wood chips to build the soil. One of the best purchases I've made in a while. Thank you Amazon for a great product at a really great price. I hope it lasts me a long time - long as I take care of those blades.
NEVER STOPS!!!! By:
The details on this Shredder says runtime 30 minutes. A total Lie!!! this machine can run all day without taking any breath!! It is a beast on doing what it was made for. I am not lying I shredded about 8 cases of paper in a single day. Of course, it took me the whole day to do it. the good thing about this machine is that It never stopped. The only one that had to take a break was me due to the time sitting and putting the paper to the shredder I had accumulated over the time. I even run out of bags. In order for me to throw away this shredder paper in the recycle center was to do 2 tips using my Odyssey fully loaded of these bags.So far this shredder is a great product and created for the ones that are looking on value. This machine was perfectly made the only CON I can tell but will not lower my 5 star is the description of 24 pages. That as another review said it was taking 24 tissue papers. The maximum you can get through this machine is 15 pages, otherwise, it will get overloaded. If it was a real 24 shredder I would have needed a 6 Star option to rate this machine. For the price paid You can't ask for more!!! It is great and anyone should buy this low cost shredder.
Kill Junk Mail Fast By:
Absolutely destroys junk mail, unsolicited credit offers, etc. with ease. Be on the lookout for metal objects people stick into these mailers but the plastic/cardboard “cards” are no match for this thing.
It’s big, and it really handles big jobs with ease. By:
I got this to replace my small home office shredder with the idea in mind to spend less time feeding in the big junk mail packets that arrive by the pound every day. Credit card invitations, bank statements and phone bills that keep arriving even though I choose paperless billing... loads of stuff with many pages per envelope. Who has time to spend feeding that into a small shredder and emptying the bin every day or two!?!? This shredder plowed through my backlog of junk mail (seriously, two bushels) in about ten minutes, didn’t jam once!! The bin is really big, each bushel of junk mail easily fit in less than one bin. Now it sets right by the kitchen trash can so I can just toss the junk mail straight into the shredder as I come in from the mailbox, and the small under-desk shredder can do the easy tasks of shredding small stuff.
Good shredder By:
I love this shredder. It has a high capacity, and it can shred CD’s, DVD’s...etc.
This is the business! By:
Does what it says and does it well. Nuff said.
Prefect By:
Works like a charm!
Satisfied with purchase By:
Decided to upgrade and glad I did. Easy to use and I like the pullout bin.
works well for heavy home use By:
Best shredder I've had. A month in and I have yet to jam it. Motors through normal amounts of papers and mail even with staples.
Appreciative & Grateful By:
Thank you so very much, for the credit of this shredder that I had originally ordered.I was able to order another one & received it today & I am so very happy.I am very appreciative.Esther Palermo

AmazonBasics 15-Sheet Cross-Cut Paper/ CD/ Credit Card Shredder

Category

office, Paper

Price

$109.99

SKU:

B01M0FMM70

Product Rating

4.6 / 5

  • Make sure this fits by entering your model number.
  • 15 sheet crosscut paper/CD/credit-card shredder
  • Shred size of 5/32" x 1-7/32" (4 x 31mm), security level P-4
  • 20 minute continuous run time
  • Protection against overheating and overloading
  • LED indicators: Standby/Overheat/Overload/Door open/Bin full
  • 6 gallon pullout basket; casters included
  • 4-mode switch: Auto/Off/Forward/Reverse
  • Also destroys CD/DVD, credit-card, staples, and small paper clips

It's a great shredder! By:
I bought this to replace my less expensive one that constantly got clogged and died on us before we even had it for a year. We have had this for over a year and it still shreds through everything like butter. If you're worried about spending the extra money just know it's worth it just to avoid the headache.
Excellent Shredder By:
Tried 15 sheets and the shredder worked flawlessly. Also the price is extremely competitive.Go On Amazon Choice...
does the job By:
Helps get rid of MESS
Wow! By:
This shredder is a beast!
Good for home shredder By:
I like the auto feature, so that I can keep it plugged in all the time and still have it shred without my having to turn it on separately. The cross shredding is great at keeping the shredded pieces small. I like the view window to show how much is full in the paper container.
Impressive! By:
I like it a lot!
Convenient paper bin By:
As advertised.
Quick andquiet By:
We bought this to replcae an old shredder that burned out. This easily shreds multiple sheets quickly and quietly. The removable bin is easy to empty.
Does not overheat By:
I shred paper filling three 33 gallon plastic bags, and this machine never overheated. This machine is much quieter than smaller units I have used in the past. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Perfect By:
This shredder is a workhorse for the home office. Easily shreds documents you don't want to recycle and junk mail. Love that it can do credit cards as well.

Bonsaii EverShred C149-C 18-Sheet Heavy Duty Cross-Cut Paper/CD/Credit Card Shredder with 6 Gallon Pullout Basket and 4 Casters, 60 Minutes Running Time, Black

Category

office, Paper

Price

$151.99

SKU:

B00IOFD08C

Product Rating

4.5 / 5

  • Make sure this fits by entering your model number.
  • Continuous running time up to 60 minutes without stopping with Advanced Coolong System and patented Cutting Technology
  • Cross-cut shredder up to 18 sheets(A4 size 75g/m 2) at a single pass ,Shreds paper into tiny particles measuring 1/5 x 1-50/87 inches (5mm x 40mm);Shreds credit cards, CDs, DVDs and Staples as well
  • 62 dB low noise level will give you a quiet and smooth shredding exprience and 4 Casters for convenience moving to anywhere you want
  • 6 gallons pull-out wastebasket capacity for less frequent and easy emptying, and the transparent window makes it easy to see when it is full
  • Auto start and auto reverse function protect you from the frustration of paper jams; overheating and overloading protection technology keeps sustainable using and prolong shredder's lifetime

Powerful and quiet By:
Fabulous unit. Powerful and very very quiet.
Great Shredder By:
Amazing shredder. Extremely quiet and handles all that I throw at it. After using this shredder, I can't believe that I actually settled with my previous "baby" shredder, which took me a significant amount of time to get rid of a week's worth of junk mail. Thanks Bonsaii! Would love to try some of their other office products.
Tough shredder By:
Little pricey, but wow this thing can handle a lot of shredding. Very satisfied, tried it with the plastic bag it came with, didn't stay in position, no big deal still a great shredder.
Awesome shredder By:
Grandson loves to help
You need to lubricate the cutting blades. By:
Everything is good.
Perfect to destroy evidence By:
This is the Cadillac of shredders. Me and my coworkers on the Clinton campaign shredded thousands of documents and subpoenas in a single night because it can handle so may sheets at once, and it' so whisper quiet no one knew we were doing it
Good shredder By:
Reasonable price, well made, works great. Plenty of power.
OMG! this thing is a CHOMPING BEAST! By:
I’ve had a many shredders before but nothing like this...I had over 15 years of piled up confidential papers, bills, accounts, personal stuff etc.In the past, I would buy a shredder, and it would last a few weeks then burn out or just stop, so I would give up.Repeat history again, i was cleaning out garage and I saw the pile, and again decided to try. so I went to the Amazon in search of a good shredder, I read tons of reviews, I saw this, and it cuts up to 18 pages and credit cards, etc. The price was ok I gambled on it.And OMG!Not only did this cut up all 15 years of bills, but it’s still hungryThis is a beast of a shredder. Never stopped, only slowed once when over stuffed by my Granddaughter but reversed and continued with no problem.If you want a BEAST shredderYes! I recommend this.I now have 23, 30 gallon size garbage bags of shredded campfire paper.Thanks to this beastThank you
Great Customer Service By:
When we received the shredder, we had a small issue with overheating, but Coco from customer service was able to help us resolve it immediately. We would definitely buy from this company again because it is a good product with equally good customer service at a reasonable price !
Great! By:
This shredder works great! It is quiet, handles up to 18 sheets of paper and staples.

AmazonBasics SP12A Shredder Sharpening & Lubricant Sheets - Pack of 12

Category

office, Paper

Price

$7.99

SKU:

B01H7M7BXM

Product Rating

4.5 / 5

  • Make sure this fits by entering your model number.
  • 12-pack of lubricant sheets sharpens, cleans, and lubricates shredder blades
  • Helps prevent paper jams; reduces static dust and buildup for optimized efficiency
  • Easy to use—just like shredding a regular piece of paper; no messy oil needed
  • Compatible with all paper shredders (with 8-9/16-inch or larger paper-entry width)
  • Measure 6 by 8-9/16 inches each

great product By:
works great to keep build up in the shredder so it cuts clean and keeps it working as it should
Great product! By:
This product restored my cross-cut shredder to a like-new performance. Previously paper would stick in the blades after shredding 5 individual sheets.
Great package By:
work great
SHREDDER SHARPENER By:
I LIKE THE WAY THEY WORK AND I NOTICE THE DIFFERENCE
Will Come in Handy By:
Bought these for sharpening the blades on my shredder. I haven't used them yet but I am sure they will do the job.
Totally works on first sheet immediately By:
Bought these shredder lubricant sheets as my shredder began to make a noise that didnt sound too good. Used 1 sheet and heard that bad noise but then shredded a few papers I needed to and the bad noise was gone. Very glad I bought this as it probably will make shredder last longer and run smoothly.
Five Stars By:
love it
no issues By:
no issues
Nice By:
Nice
Shredder Sharpening & Lubricant Sheets By:
Seem to work for lubricating shredder. Can't vouch for sharpening don't know whether or not it does. They do seem to clear off any sticky residue from envelope glue.